Self Sustainablity is Not Cheap

Went out with the clan this weekend to look at plants for the new 1/2 acre we have bought. I have great plans of growing all our own veges and fruit. Not sure quite how that is going to come off as I am a bit of a ‘plant and hope’ kinda gardener.

Anyway, I bought lemon, orange and grapefruit trees and a blackcurrant cane (love! blackcurrant jam!!). It cost $100! That is an awful lot for these little trees/twigs to live up to – and the twiggyness of it all has not got me particularly convinced that there will be bountiful fruit bearing any time soon. I am an instant gratification type so I am going to have to learn the art of patience. Again – watch this space!

Oh, talking of arts, I have never been gifted in the art of spelling. I give up with it really, so pardon the creative use of letters, I hope the meaning still gets through.

0 Responses to “Self Sustainablity is Not Cheap”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

